The Hold Steady have announced their next album: The Price of Progress will be released on March 31 via the band’s own Positive Jams label. The LP finds the group once again working with Bonny Light Horseman leader Josh Kaufman, who also produced 2021’s Open Door Policy. Below, check out this first single, ‘Sideways Skull’, along with the album artwork and tracklist.

Last year, the Hold Steady frontman Craig Finn released a solo record titled A Legacy of Rentals.

The Price of Progress Cover Artwork: 

The Price of Progress Tracklist: 

1. Grand Junction
2. Sideways Skull
3. Carlos Is Crying
4. Understudies
5. Sixers
6. The Birdwatchers
7. City At Eleven
8. Perdido
9. Distortions Of Faith
10. Flyover Halftime

Konstantinos Pappis

Source link

You May Also Like

Windblown – Award Winning Short Film | 2020 Psychological Thriller (Katie Vincent, Usher Morgan) – Epic Heroes Entertainment Movies Toys TV Video Games News Art

Windblown — A Psychological Thriller Short Film by Katie Vincent and Usher…

Luh Tyler Is the Feel-Good Story in Rap Right Now

On the third day of Rolling Loud California this past March, the…

Hulu Is on Sale For $2 Per Month For a Limited Time—Get the Deal Before It Ends

Scroll To See More Images If you purchase an independently reviewed product…

Google & Coursera Launch New Career Certificates That Prepare Students for Jobs in 2-6 Months: Business Intelligence & Advanced Data Analytics

Back in 2021, Google launched a series of online courses designed to…