The Virginia-reared hardcore band Scream have announced a new album, their first release in a dozen years. It’s titled DC Special and it’s out November 10 via Dischord. The band have previewed their next LP with the track “DC Special Sha La La.” Check it out below with the rest of the tracklist and the band’s forthcoming tour dates.

Skeeter Enoch Thompson, Kent Stax, and brothers Franz and Pete Stahl released Still Screaming, their first album together, in 1983. They reunited for DC Special, which they recorded with Don Zientara and Ian Mackaye at Zientara’s revered Inner Ear Studio before its original location was shuttered in 2021. The album features further contributions from Amy Pickering, Mark Cisneros, Joe Lally, and more. Dave Grohl, who served as the band’s drummer for a spell later in the 1980s, also makes an appearance on DC Special.

Scream last issued new music in 2011 with their Complete Control Recording Sessions EP. Their most recent studio album is 1993’s Fumble.

DC Special:

01 DC Special Sha La La
02 Bored to Life
03 Somebody Love
04 Hel Nah
05 Tum Tum
06 Represent
07 Dead Cities
08 Last of the Soft
09 Vanishing Commissars
10 The Flam
11 Lifeline
12 Call It a Night
13 Faces
14 Politics Is Entertainment
15 Black and White
16 Lifeline Redux
17 Smile and Bleed
18 I Saw Ya (Wanna Be Like Captain)

Allison Hussey

Source link

You May Also Like

NONPOINT’s ELIAS SORIANO Names The Unexpected Song That Got Him Into METALLICA

Musical upbringing is a process that is very personal and can go…

FIRSTBORNE (Ex-LAMB OF GOD, MEGADETH) Streams “Gods Of Fire”, Begins Work On New Album

Firstborne, the band featuring ex-Lamb Of God drummer Chris Adler, Megadeth bassist…

Disgruntled Local Uses Tractor to Barricade Music Festival Entrance, Threaten Attendees

In an act of vehicular rebellion, the defiant driver of a tractor…

KORN’s Scat Vocals Gone Reggae Is Kind Of A Nightmare

Korn frontman Jonathan Davis‘ scat vocals from “Freak On A Leash” got…